Heads up

Your update on the money media's favourite night of the year!


Who has been shortlisted for a PR award?

December 5, 2018

The shortlists in the six PR and Communications categories are as follows:

PR Professional of the Year

  • Charlotte Banks, Schroders
  • Annabel Brodie-Smith, The Association of Investment Companies
  • Jemma Jackson, Interactive Investor
  • Madhu Kalia, Rathbones
  • Tim Skelton-Smith, Quilter

Press Team of the Year

  • Association of Investment Companies
  • Aviva
  • LV=
  • NS&I
  • Quilter

Rising Star of the Year

  • Mimi Celeste Taylor, Morningstar
  • Rachel Harrison, Teamspirit
  • Georgia Pacquette-Bramble, FWD Consulting
  • Sophia Samaras, MHP Communications
  • Laura Thomas, Janus Henderson

PR Agency of the Year

  • KL Communications
  • Lansons
  • Newgate Communications
  • Quill PR
  • Teamspirit

Expert of the Year

  • Anna Bowes, Savings Champion
  • Martyn James, Resolver
  • Malcolm McLean, Barnett Waddingham
  • Russ Mould, AJ Bell
  • Vince Smith-Hughes, Prudential

Thought Leadership Initiative of the Year

  • Association of Investment Companies for Burn before reading: communicating the dangers of Key Information Documents
  • Aviva supported by Instinctif Partners for Mid-Life MOT: championing and supporting workers aged 45-65
  • Direct Line Group for My Life
  • Drewberry for Protection Survey 2018
  • Fidelity International with Teamspirit for The Financial Power of Women
  • L&C Mortgages supported by Lansons for First Time Buyer Insights Brand Campaign
  • Link Asset Services with Team Spirit for UK Dividend Monitor
  • Rathbones for Value of Discretionary Fund Management, Part 1
  • Royal London for Support for Mortgage Interest campaign
  • Schroders for Climate Progress Dashboard
  • Zurich with Teamspirit for Psychology of Finance